flash-pic flash-pic flash-pic1 flash-pic2 flash-pic3 flash-pic4


Jallian Wala Bagh Memorial

In the British Empire on 13th April 1919, General Dyer given the order to its army to fire on the innocent people who were gathered for the meeting in the Jallian Wala Bagh. On this place thousands of innocent civilian people died and injured on this place. After this incident the Indian freedom moment got a successful way and all over the world they got sympathy to the Indian national people, which was against the British Empire.



The Wagha Border

It’s a very happy moment to see the evening scene of both the countries on the international border, called as wagha border, where the national flags gets lowered down with a systematic parade and salutes with national songs.



Durgiana Temple

Durgiana temple is the holy place for the religion of Hindus. It is situated outside the Hathi Gate. This temple is mainly known by the name of Radha Krishna and Durga of 16th century. It is founded by Guru Sahai Mal and Lala Nathu Mal Rangwala in 1921. Surrounding this holy Hindu Temple other temples are also situated which is called by the name of Hanuman Mandir, Durga Mata Mandir and Bhairon Mandir.



Khalsa College

The college building is an excellent piece of construction and was built in 1892. It simply narrates the excellence in typical sikh architecture. As a seat of higher studies, it earned a name for itself not only in the north India but around the Globe. It really set a trend in the British age to excel in every sphere of life, be it sports, academics, social service and above all a love for your own country.



Maharaja Ranjit Singh Panorama

Maharaja Ranjit Singh, more popularly known as 'the Lion of Punjab' was not only a great son of Punjab but was also among the few leading figures of the history of that period. Maharaja Ranjit Singh Panorama is a permanent visual documentation of Maharaja Ranjit Singh and it has been conceptualized and set up by National Council of Science Museums, an autonomous organization of the Ministry of Culture, Government of India.